LibGuides: ENGI 240: Castro: Databases

Graphic

Civil Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
Provided by the American Society of Civil Engineers, find articles, technical papers, proceedings, and books. Abstracts and downloadable full-text available.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
EBSCO eBook Collections This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's eBook collection provides access to over 200,000 digitized books, including academic titles.

MatWeb: Material Property Data
"MatWeb's searchable database of material properties includes data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials."
U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information
The Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), a unit of the Office of Science, fulfills agency-wide responsibilities to collect, preserve, and disseminate both unclassified and classified scientific and technical information (STI) emanating from DOE-funded research and development (R&D) activities at DOE national laboratories and facilities and at universities and other institutions nationwide.