LibGuides: PRIDE 2020: Recommended Databases

Databases

Here are some suggested databases where you can explore many topics related to LGBTQ studies.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Over 40,000 streaming titles covering a broad range of topics.
CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
CREDO contains all kinds of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific titles from some of the top university presses in the United States. It also includes over 200,000 images and audio files and over 1200 videos.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A reference resource that provides both sides of a current issue in a point and counterpoint format. The articles help you to develop arguments to support your position. Includes essays, charts and graphs, images, and more.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full-text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating back as far as 1975. It also contains full-text for nearly 500 reference books and over 165,000 primary source documents.
EBSCO eBook Collections This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's eBook collection provides access to over 200,000 digitized books, including academic titles.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
This full-text database is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.