Full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.
A reference resource that provides both sides of a current issue in a point and counterpoint format. The articles help you to develop arguments to support your position. Includes essays, charts and graphs, images, and more.
Digital archive of local Napa County newspapers including the American Canyon Eagle, the Napa Valley Register, the St. Helena Star, and the Weekly Calistogan.
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis.
This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more.
Napa Valley College students, faculty and staff as well as members of the public have access to the NYT. This resource is available with a library card. If you do not have a library card, please fill out a form. If you already have a library card, access the NYT by obtaining a code (this will take you to a Napa Public Library website which gives NVC patrons access to the same resources).
The Regional Business News database incorporates more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Included in this database are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.
