There are many books and articles available to you through the McCarthy Library. It is very easy to search by simply clicking the icons listed on the library page. Librarians are here to help you locate additional sources. Don't hesitate to ask!
Hay muchos libros y artículos disponibles para usted a través de la Biblioteca McCarthy. Es muy fácil buscar simplemente haciendo clic en los iconos que figuran en la página de la biblioteca. Los bibliotecarios están aquí para ayudarlo a localizar fuentes adicionales. ¡No dude en preguntar!
Encyclopedia of Race and Racism by 
Encyclopedia of North American Immigration by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States by 
Mongrels, Bastards, Orphans, and Vagabonds by 
Recovering History, Constructing Race: The Indian, Black and White Roots of Mexican Americans by 
From Indians to Chicanos by 
Inferior : How science got women wrong and the new research that's rewriting the story by 
The Fate of Gender by 
The California Trail by 
Chicanos in California: A History of Mexican Americans in California by The Decline of the Californios: A Social History of the Spanish-speaking Californios 1846-1890 by 
A History of California: The Spanish Period by 
Lands of Promise and Despair by The March of Portolá and the Discovery of the Bay of San Francisco / by Zoeth S. Eldredge ; The log of the San Carlos and original documents tr. and annotated by E.J. Molera ; ill. by Walter Francis.
California by Be sure to also check some great sources on the Napa History LibGuide created by Librarian Stephanie Grohs
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
CREDO contains all kinds of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific titles from some of the top university presses in the United States. It also includes over 200,000 images and audio files and over 1200 videos.
EBSCO's eBook collection provides access to over 200,000 digitized books, including academic titles.